The Green Reaper Reviews

4.76 Rating 637 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend The Green Reaper

About The Green Reaper: About The Green Reaper

The Green Reaper has been the UK’s favourite online garden machinery store since 2004. We supply only quality products from top brand manufacturers including AL-KO, Hayter, MTD, Lawnflite & Webb. Our huge range includes over 350 different models of lawnmower and more than 80 different garden tractors. In addition we specialise in brushcutters, hedgetrimmers, chainsaws, leaf blowers & vacs, cultivators, garden shredders, scarifiers and log splitters. Visit our website to view our full range of over 2000 different garden machines and attachments.

Visit Website

Category:
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"Fast delivery. Good prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Melvyn DRONSFIELD
Verified Buyer
"very pleased with service and product suppield"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Damien Shannon
Verified Buyer
"Product works well and delivery was fast"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Evan MacLean
Verified Buyer
"Ordered a petrol lawn aerator and it arrived in North Scotland within the week. Despite the notification on your website of additional delivery charges to this area (a political hot potato here!) no charge was applied and that was much appreciated. Have used the machine and it does a good job. Only minor gripe is that no engine oil was included in the delivery but luckily I had some of the recommended grade. Overall a very good experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Very good product, great communication about the status of the order, tracking number was provided once the order was dispatched. Delivery was very efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Without the Cobra SA32E 13 inch electric scarifier, I would not have been able to remove the thick layer of moss that was slowly killing the grass in my lawns. After changing the barrel with the blades on, the setup as delivered, to the one with the wire tines, that comes in the box, and setting the height to the highest, on first starting to scarify my lawn I thought I had a problem with it. The moss was so thick, that the supplied catcher bag, that fits on the back, same thing as a lawnmower, was useless, and it is useless, no where big enough to cope with even a small job, I never used it again, and resorted to raking off the scarified moss by hand. Apart from the useless collection bag, that seemed to be the only thing wrong with the machine, it did a really good job. I’m quite sure I will never use the machine with the blades fitted, and would have preferred two sets of tines, one as a spare. I think if you used the blades, I believe are for aerating, on your lawn, it would chop it up. The only other thing I thought was very poor, is the handbook that came with the machine. OK if you have 20/20 vision, I don’t, the printing was very small, so were the diagrams. The booklet was poorly laid out, wasting a lot of space that could have been used to make the text and diagrams bigger and easier to read. I do recommend the machine itself though, as I am in my 80’s, and I could not have done the work it did, by hand."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Roger Cantwell
Verified Buyer
"The member of staff was very helpful in identifying the correct spare part I needed and I received the part next day"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great product - great service - until it came to the delivery company who let everybody down."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good price on the mower, quick delivery, no problems with the assembly. All in all very painless, like on-line purchasing should be."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Gerard Fionda
Verified Buyer
"Purchased a SCH WBEPW. For our Village Association, Good communication, easy to order, good price, helpful staff. The water bowser seemed a bit pricy but on receipt of it could see why. Well built and easy to operate."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"product delivered very quickly"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Walter Foweather
Verified Buyer
"Great piece of kit no more wires"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY -NEEDS A FEW HOURS TO BUILD FROM FLAT PACK BUT EVERY SMALL ITEM WAS PROVIDED-UNRIVALLED PRICE"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
John McCallum
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service. Ordered just after lunchtime, delivered by lunchtime next day. Very competitive price. Had one or two queries, so spoke to them by telephone before buying they were very helpful. What more can you ask for ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Purchase through Amazon was quick and easy did not have to wait long for delivery of the mower so we are satisfied with the service received thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Missing parts no wheel spacers or axle end caps one boom swing arm bolt assembly missing it so had to raid local stores to get parts to make it work. It does not spray a 2 metre width, with much messing we got a one metre width. Would I buy it again - no"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bp Sevensisters
Verified Buyer
"Excellent machine does as said Really happy with the finish with the back roller Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"prompt service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Peter Horton
"HANDY SCARIFIER IS GREAT AND VERY REASONABLE PRICE -QUICK DELIVERY-EXCELLENT IN ALL RESPECTS --FROM PH"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Green Reaper is rated 4.76 based on 637 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This