The Green Reaper Reviews

499 Reviews
Ad You May Also Consider ? Adverts from our client network

About The Green Reaper

The Green Reaper has been the UK’s favourite online garden machinery store since 2004. We supply only quality products from top brand manufacturers including AL-KO, Hayter, MTD, Lawnflite & Webb. Our huge range includes over 350 different models of lawnmower and more than 80 different garden tractors. In addition we specialise in brushcutters, hedgetrimmers, chainsaws, leaf blowers & vacs, cultivators, garden shredders, scarifiers and log splitters. Visit our website to view our full range of over 2000 different garden machines and attachments.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 014 8700

Email:
customerservices@thegreenreaper.co.uk

Location:
Lupton Court
Lupton Road

Category:
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good assembly instructions - took 2 of us 1 hour. Best with a light shear or a day drying after mowing before pick up.
Posted 3 hours ago
Visit Website
David Croft
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Ordered 11 May 2017 (Wed) not received until 16 May (Tues) despite delivery stated to be 1 - 2 days. On using for the first time the motor burnt out after about 15 minutes. Green Reaper raised a 'Ticket' and advised me to contact the local Wolf/Garten agent on 22 May. I took the machine to the local agent and only today have I had the machine returned 21 June. Apparently Wolf did not have a motor in the country.
I believe that either Green Reaper of Wolf should have immediately exchanged the machine for another as the product was clearly defective. In addition the moss rake attachment has still not been delivered despite full funds being taken at the time of order
Posted 2 days ago
Hello David. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The machine is covered by a manufacturer's warranty and it is usual policy to direct any issues to a local dealer for speed and convenience of diagnosis and repair. We were not until now made aware that you had to wait for a month for the work to be carried out - I have informed WOLF-Garten of this situation, and they would obviously have responded much quicker and differently had they known. With regards to the outstanding cassette, WOLF has experienced an unreasonable delay on this product, which we advised was due at the end of the month. They should be arriving on a truck on the 29th June. They are coming in in considerable quantity and WOLF is planning to make sure more are kept in stock in the future. We will let you know when the outstanding item is on its way to you. Apologies for any inconvenience. Kind regards Nicki
Posted 1 day ago
Guest
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I got the wrong lawnmower sent that had a dent and a bent wheel. The mower scratched my path with the metal leaver adjuster... (go for hayter/cobra/montfield.) green reaper are being dificult in refunding me? STILL NO REFUND?
Posted 2 days ago
John Little
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The sweeper is good
Green Reaper didn't respond to my email and didn't read/act on the note I put on my order - fortunately the Courier company were flexible and accommodating,
Posted 3 days ago
Hi John

Thanks for taking time to leave a review. I have checked your order details, and there are no additional notes on your order when it was placed. I have also been through our Sales and Customer Service inboxes and cannot find an email from you with any delivery instructions. I am wondering whether perhaps you replied to an automated order confirmation email which is a do not reply address?

We are happy to hear however that despite this, the courier company achieved a successful delivery.

Kind regards
Nicki MacIntyre
Posted 3 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Straightforward purchasing process. Best deal that I could find on the internet.
Posted 6 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delivered promised product on time. Quality of item exactly as promised.
Posted 1 week ago
Gabriel Batlle Ventura
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Quicker and easier service. Very good all
Posted 1 week ago
Gary Potrykus
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I ordered a garden trailer at 2.30pm and received it the very next day at 3.15 pm can not fault that for service
Posted 1 week ago
Guest
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I was happy with the order I got from the green reaper thank yous so much
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent, very helpful and quick despatch and delivery of order A1 Service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great rake works well, great price
Posted 2 weeks ago
Joe Thomas
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very quick delivery
Posted 2 weeks ago
STEVE HUGHES
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This is not down to Green Reaper as the goods were sent direct from EFCO. When the chainsaw arrived the package was damaged and the oregon bar was missing. I was sent a replacement chain but no bar as they had run out of stock. I told them that it was a new chainsaw so they said they would send a replacement from another chainsaw. Obviously the package had been dropped and the original oregon bar had ripped through the side of the box. Not good packaging.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Richard George
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

So very pleased with the mower. I asked for it to be delivered to my sons address on a particular day and that's exactly what you did. So thank you
Posted 3 weeks ago
Barry Brenes
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

just what I wanted.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Robin Hodgkinson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Order dispatched promptly
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very fast delivery. Came by courier within 22 hours of order being placed.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Guest
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good web site, easy ordering, good communication, fast delivery.
What else is there to say?
Posted 4 weeks ago
STUART SMITH
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

With minimal work it has left me with a lawn now in better condition than that seen in the last 10 years.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My order was dealt with efficiently and quickly. The unit arrived on time and works perfectly.
Posted 4 weeks ago
The Green Reaper is rated 4.68 based on 499 reviews