The Green Reaper Reviews

4.75 Rating 754 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend The Green Reaper
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read The Green Reaper Reviews

About The Green Reaper:

About The Green Reaper

The Green Reaper has been the UK’s favourite online garden machinery store since 2004. We supply only quality products from top brand manufacturers including AL-KO, Hayter, MTD, Lawnflite & Webb. Our huge range includes over 350 different models of lawnmower and more than 80 different garden tractors. In addition we specialise in brushcutters, hedgetrimmers, chainsaws, leaf blowers & vacs, cultivators, garden shredders, scarifiers and log splitters. Visit our website to view our full range of over 2000 different garden machines and attachments.

Visit Website
All the process including choice, order, payment and delivery was perfect. Just a point to improve : reduce the delivery time that could be too long.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
delivered on time as stated by the company good advice on the product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good price and service with order and delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
No problems with ordering online and delivery occurred as promised. Marked down as the Cobra MX564 mower is listed on the web site with a 190cc engine while the machine delivered had 163cc.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Andrew

Thank you for your email and for making us aware of this.

We have checked with Cobra Garden and it would appear that there is an inconsistency in the specification provided.

The product listing on the manufacturer's website shows 190cc here: http://cobragarden.co.uk/Premium_Lawnmower_Menu_Page.html

And 163cc here: http://cobragarden.co.uk/MX564SPB_Lawnmower.html

I have checked the new 2017 brochure and it would appear that 163cc is in fact correct.

We are confident that this should not make any difference to the performance of the machine. Our website has been amended accordingly to show the correct engine capacity.

Please accept our apologies for any confusion. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact customerservices@thegreenreapaer.co.uk.

Kind regards
Nicki
Posted 2 years ago
Very good customer service - A manufacturing part was missing from my order which Green Reaper sorted quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to order
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The choice and the value
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Order delivered on time. Reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very happy with trailer. Was not informed of delivery day or time so very lucky I was in.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Website straightforward and delivery as promised. Terrible product though and a complete waste of time & money!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Responded well to a query I had even though I must have sounded like an idiot.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I like the log slitter, works well. However the hub caps that were supplied for the wheels do not fit the wheels .... I would like someone to contact me on this please.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Steve

We have set up a help desk ticket for you and are contacting Forest Master to get this issue resolved for you.

Kind regards
Nicki
Posted 3 years ago
The Process of ordering from this company was very good all be it the strap was dispatched from somebody else
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The item required was identified by you and the information passed to me. As a non-stock part payment was made in advance of ordering and the item delivered within the time scale that you quoted. Thank you for your able assistance in obtaining the right item.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
excellent service prompt delivery to Spain.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It is the place were are find all the tools for my allet mower!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I believe a got a very competitive price on the lawnmower we purchased, it was delivered very promptly unfortunately the communication on the actual delivery was non existent and fortunately for me my neighbour was kind enough to take in a very big delivery for us. However overall the service and the product was very good and we are very pleased with our new lawnmower and I would use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Rob

Thanks for taking time to give us your feedback. At the time of your order, we were unfortunately experiencing a problem with our automated emails getting through to AOL addresses. Our IT guys have now fixed this issue so communication should not be a problem in future.

Kind regards
Nicki
Posted 3 years ago
Product delivered on time and so far, after a couple of uses, very happy with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy with the Tondu HWTL Wheeled Trimmer Mower and the price. Easy to put together (no need for instructions) and easy to use. If anything communication between Green Reaper and their couriers and couriers and customers could be improved. The website clearly states that all deliveries must be signed for. Therefore there was no option to leave it in my safe place as I work full-time. In the special instructions I had requested advantaged notice of expected day and time of delivery so that I could make arrangements for someone, if not me, to be there. As it was I received an email time stamped around 9.30am to tell me that my Trimmer would arrive between 9am and 6pm that day. I work 40 miles from home and did not open my personal emails until 4pm. If it was not left I would have had to drive 80 miles return to the depot the following day (Saturday - not a work day) to collect it myself. As it was the courier had very helpfully left it in a safe place without a signature. I would suggest that either 1. the website is amended so that in certain circumstances items will be left without a signature or 2. couriers give advanced warning of delivery or 3. couriers provide their depot address in advance so customers can collect items directly when they are in the vicinity anyway. This would be more convenient option for some people.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Sarah

Thank you for your recent feedback.

We aim to notify all our customers with courier tracking details the day BEFORE delivery. However, the Tondu brand is drop-shipped direct from MTD who are unable to notify us with the relevant consignment details until the day after despatch.

Kind regards
Nicki
Posted 3 years ago
I would have rated GR very good but for the fact that when I received my Billy Goat Garden Vac the extra hose shown in the picture is a £160+ option. True in the small print of the specification it does say this part is optional. Pity it appears in the picture. Again a pity I had to raise an additional order and have a second delivery/ OK delivery is free but if a second delivery could have been avoided it would reduce GR costs which could be shared with us the customer. Having a Billy Goat is an extravagant but a great pleasure it works very well.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The Green Reaper is rated 4.75 based on 754 reviews