The Green Reaper Reviews

4.75 Rating 754 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend The Green Reaper
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read The Green Reaper Reviews

About The Green Reaper:

About The Green Reaper

The Green Reaper has been the UK’s favourite online garden machinery store since 2004. We supply only quality products from top brand manufacturers including AL-KO, Hayter, MTD, Lawnflite & Webb. Our huge range includes over 350 different models of lawnmower and more than 80 different garden tractors. In addition we specialise in brushcutters, hedgetrimmers, chainsaws, leaf blowers & vacs, cultivators, garden shredders, scarifiers and log splitters. Visit our website to view our full range of over 2000 different garden machines and attachments.

Visit Website
You used UK Mail for delivery. The delivery could not be rebooked online and the website offers a phone number to speak to customer service, but it is all automated and you cannot get to a person. I had to just drive to the nearest depot and hope the parcel was there which it was. So poor customer service from that postal company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered on a Tuesday and requested a Friday delivery that was confirmed by email from the Green Reaper. However product was delivered the next day which under normal circumstances I would not have been home to accept. Otherwise cannot fault the next day delivery service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was expecting conformation of my order immediately or at least the same day, instead it came the day on which the order was delivered. I waited in some trepidation until I received this conformation. The box in which the mower was delivered was very loosely secured with poor sticking tape, and was mostly open to the elements. I cant find any details of the guarantee, how long it runs or how to register it, please advise me on this. The mower arrived complete as far as I can tell, in about two days which I thought was good. The price was very competitive especially with discount. Neal, your call centre, seems a very nice chap who does his best to answer queries, although out of the three options given on the phone its best to press the button for new orders for a much quicker response. No complaints, except for the guarantee details missing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Useful and versatile. However not for the weak of limb and back as the equipment is heavy to handle - about the same weight as petrol powered garden equipment
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
a bit concerned that outwardly it came from Barrus and did not have my name on it - it nearly ended up in the gardeners' department
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The shopping experience with the Green Reaper was good and the only thing that let it down was delivery time. On the site it said 2-3 working days but delivery was 6 working days. That being said the Solo scythe mower arrived in excellent condition, properly packed on a pallet having been started up and tested. Although it took 6 days to deliver they kept in touch throughout with emails advising of the stages to delivery. The mower itself is awesome. Really good German engineering that I suspect will last for many years.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very solid construction, great value for money. Grid piece doesn't fit and has to be held in place with a bungie.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Speedy delivery and good packaging. The product is well up to standard for its price. Assembly instructions could be clearer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Your bit was good as usual. It was a pity Royal Mail let the side down as the goods failed to arrive first class and we had to rearrange our programme as the weather prevented the job being carried ot as planned.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent bit of kit. Easy to assemble and does the job well. Fully recommend it for medium size gardens with moss!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good quick service. Just need to differentiate the words Dispatch and Delivery. Dispatch means the item LEAVES your shop. Delivery means the item ARRIVES in my driveway. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Purchase made satisfactorily & equipment delivered promptly. However, there was slight (cosmetic) damage to the item, which could easily have occurred during delivery. It could have been packed better in order to prevent it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi John

Thanks for leaving us a positive review!

We are sorry to learn that the product has however sustained some 'cosmetic' damage. The goods were sent out direct from Agri-Fab UK so we will make them aware of this issue. Please feel free to send us some pictures of the problem area to customerservices@thegreenreaper.co.uk for us to assess the damage.

Kind regards
Nicki
Posted 3 years ago
i found the green reaper a very friendly and helpful company to deal with, i telephoned to speak to someone for more information on my purchase,all went well with a good delivery i would use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
General product good, but instructions poor, in guess made in China. Instructions photostated and ink must have run low, so not readable. Also not correct bolts as I am an engineer it was not a problem, a general person could have been anouyed. Romola' hubby (the intended owner)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
turned up on time plentiful tracking information regular updates good logistics look forward to opening the box!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
very satisfactory and product came exactly when expected. product itself good value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The service was excellent and the items arrived in good time and condition, just cant wait to use them now. The only slight flaw was that the tracking number give for the shipment to Spain would not work on the website given, but the goods arrived in good time anyway so well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Prompt service no problems good VFM.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
looks all good it works just cant wait for the leaves to dry out a bit then i can suck them up
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The general purchase experience was good , but when I came back ( after delivery) to ask a question, the person handling my enquiry did not come back to me as promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Mr Cochrane

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Our Customer Services department sent you an email on the day of your enquiry with details of the strap you were interested in. We will give you a call very shortly to see if you wish to order this from us.

Regards
Nicki
Posted 4 years ago
The Green Reaper is rated 4.75 based on 754 reviews