The Green Reaper Reviews

4.75 Rating 754 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend The Green Reaper
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read The Green Reaper Reviews

About The Green Reaper:

About The Green Reaper

The Green Reaper has been the UK’s favourite online garden machinery store since 2004. We supply only quality products from top brand manufacturers including AL-KO, Hayter, MTD, Lawnflite & Webb. Our huge range includes over 350 different models of lawnmower and more than 80 different garden tractors. In addition we specialise in brushcutters, hedgetrimmers, chainsaws, leaf blowers & vacs, cultivators, garden shredders, scarifiers and log splitters. Visit our website to view our full range of over 2000 different garden machines and attachments.

Visit Website
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Product works well and delivery was fast
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a petrol lawn aerator and it arrived in North Scotland within the week. Despite the notification on your website of additional delivery charges to this area (a political hot potato here!) no charge was applied and that was much appreciated. Have used the machine and it does a good job. Only minor gripe is that no engine oil was included in the delivery but luckily I had some of the recommended grade. Overall a very good experience.
Posted 2 years ago
Very good product, great communication about the status of the order, tracking number was provided once the order was dispatched. Delivery was very efficient
Posted 2 years ago
Without the Cobra SA32E 13 inch electric scarifier, I would not have been able to remove the thick layer of moss that was slowly killing the grass in my lawns. After changing the barrel with the blades on, the setup as delivered, to the one with the wire tines, that comes in the box, and setting the height to the highest, on first starting to scarify my lawn I thought I had a problem with it. The moss was so thick, that the supplied catcher bag, that fits on the back, same thing as a lawnmower, was useless, and it is useless, no where big enough to cope with even a small job, I never used it again, and resorted to raking off the scarified moss by hand. Apart from the useless collection bag, that seemed to be the only thing wrong with the machine, it did a really good job.
I’m quite sure I will never use the machine with the blades fitted, and would have preferred two sets of tines, one as a spare. I think if you used the blades, I believe are for aerating, on your lawn, it would chop it up. The only other thing I thought was very poor, is the handbook that came with the machine. OK if you have 20/20 vision, I don’t, the printing was very small, so were the diagrams. The booklet was poorly laid out, wasting a lot of space that could have been used to make the text and diagrams bigger and easier to read. I do recommend the machine itself though, as I am in my 80’s, and I could not have done the work it did, by hand.
Posted 2 years ago
The member of staff was very helpful in identifying the correct spare part I needed and I received the part next day
Posted 2 years ago
Great product - great service - until it came to the delivery company who let everybody down.
Posted 2 years ago
Good price on the mower, quick delivery, no problems with the assembly. All in all very painless, like on-line purchasing should be.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased a SCH WBEPW. For our Village Association,
Good communication, easy to order, good price, helpful staff.
The water bowser seemed a bit pricy but on receipt of it could see why. Well built and easy to operate.
Posted 2 years ago
product delivered very quickly
Posted 2 years ago
Great piece of kit no more wires
Posted 2 years ago
EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY -NEEDS A FEW HOURS TO BUILD FROM FLAT PACK BUT EVERY SMALL ITEM WAS PROVIDED-UNRIVALLED PRICE
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service. Ordered just after lunchtime, delivered by lunchtime next day. Very competitive price. Had one or two queries, so spoke to them by telephone before buying they were very helpful. What more can you ask for ?
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent machine does as said
Really happy with the finish with the back roller
Thanks
Posted 2 years ago
prompt service
Posted 2 years ago
HANDY SCARIFIER IS GREAT AND VERY REASONABLE PRICE -QUICK DELIVERY-EXCELLENT IN ALL RESPECTS --FROM PH
Posted 2 years ago
Great price and fast delivery and I would recommend them
Posted 2 years ago
Great garden trolley. Easy to put together
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent response on the phone when placing order,delivered next morning by a very nice driver,yes 11 out 10
Posted 2 years ago
Good communication and prompt delivery
Posted 2 years ago
The Green Reaper is rated 4.75 based on 754 reviews