The Green Reaper Reviews

4.75 Rating 754 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend The Green Reaper

About The Green Reaper: About The Green Reaper

The Green Reaper has been the UK’s favourite online garden machinery store since 2004. We supply only quality products from top brand manufacturers including AL-KO, Hayter, MTD, Lawnflite & Webb. Our huge range includes over 350 different models of lawnmower and more than 80 different garden tractors. In addition we specialise in brushcutters, hedgetrimmers, chainsaws, leaf blowers & vacs, cultivators, garden shredders, scarifiers and log splitters. Visit our website to view our full range of over 2000 different garden machines and attachments.

Visit Website

Category:
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
Greater than 92%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Unfortunately the first time my husband used it, it spun around and was completely obliterated."
Posted 6 months ago
Visit Website
"Really disappointed with this cutter I changed from a qualcast Concorde cylinder mower that has served me well for twenty years plus. The reason I bought the cobra was it showed it went down to a 13 my cut this is not the case in the mower you have dispatched to me it only goes down to 18 mm feel let down george Reid Lanark"
Posted 8 months ago
"Poor customer service. Item was showing as in stock. Turns out it wasn’t and took over 6 weeks to arrive. Was still charged full postage and packaging."
Posted 9 months ago
"Missing parts no wheel spacers or axle end caps one boom swing arm bolt assembly missing it so had to raid local stores to get parts to make it work. It does not spray a 2 metre width, with much messing we got a one metre width. Would I buy it again - no"
Posted 11 months ago
"The product was an old version and not as shown."
Posted 1 year ago
"I do not received my order"
Posted 1 year ago
Hi.

We have investigated this and it looks as though DPD were unable to deliver due to an address query.

Kind regards
Nicki
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered 11 May 2017 (Wed) not received until 16 May (Tues) despite delivery stated to be 1 - 2 days. On using for the first time the motor burnt out after about 15 minutes. Green Reaper raised a 'Ticket' and advised me to contact the local Wolf/Garten agent on 22 May. I took the machine to the local agent and only today have I had the machine returned 21 June. Apparently Wolf did not have a motor in the country. I believe that either Green Reaper of Wolf should have immediately exchanged the machine for another as the product was clearly defective. In addition the moss rake attachment has still not been delivered despite full funds being taken at the time of order"
Posted 1 year ago
Hello David. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The machine is covered by a manufacturer's warranty and it is usual policy to direct any issues to a local dealer for speed and convenience of diagnosis and repair. We were not until now made aware that you had to wait for a month for the work to be carried out - I have informed WOLF-Garten of this situation, and they would obviously have responded much quicker and differently had they known. With regards to the outstanding cassette, WOLF has experienced an unreasonable delay on this product, which we advised was due at the end of the month. They should be arriving on a truck on the 29th June. They are coming in in considerable quantity and WOLF is planning to make sure more are kept in stock in the future. We will let you know when the outstanding item is on its way to you. Apologies for any inconvenience. Kind regards Nicki
Posted 1 year ago
"I got the wrong lawnmower sent that had a dent and a bent wheel. The mower scratched my path with the metal leaver adjuster... (go for hayter/cobra/montfield.) green reaper are being dificult in refunding me? STILL NO REFUND?"
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought a Toro hover mower. The engine would not stop when the safety handle was released so I looked in the manual for guidance. It said this is dangerous and the unit should be returned. I emailed Green Reaper a couple of days after the purchase about this and an unrelated problem with the supplied transport wheels. Weeks later, I am still waiting for a reply."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Michael

Our sales department has responded to you by email in order to assist you with the assembly of the item. They have also requested photographs to ascertain where the problem may lie.

Once we receive this from you, we should hopefully be able to resolve the issue for you.

Kind regards
Nicki
Posted 1 year ago
"Ive no idea what I ordered if it was a mixer bottle, for my strimmer I never received"
Posted 2 years ago
Hi

Your order has been despatched so we can only imagine this has unfortunately been lost in the post. I will make sure another bottle is posted out to you. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards
Nicki
Posted 2 years ago
"I am still waiting for response on how to return an item that I am totally dissatisfied with."
Posted 2 years ago
"The goods have not yet arrived."
Posted 3 years ago
"Flooded with emails that the item was ordered - processed and ready - dispatched - "how was it for you" BUT no item received and no response from customer services!!"
Posted 3 years ago
Your battery charger has been despatched. Unfortunately, as our preferred courier DHL Express classes your postcode as a "remote area service" and is subject to a surcharge, your item has been sent via Royal Mail and will be with you very shortly.
Posted 3 years ago
The Green Reaper is rated 4.75 based on 754 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support