The Green Reaper Reviews

4.75 Rating 752 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend The Green Reaper

About The Green Reaper: About The Green Reaper

The Green Reaper has been the UK’s favourite online garden machinery store since 2004. We supply only quality products from top brand manufacturers including AL-KO, Hayter, MTD, Lawnflite & Webb. Our huge range includes over 350 different models of lawnmower and more than 80 different garden tractors. In addition we specialise in brushcutters, hedgetrimmers, chainsaws, leaf blowers & vacs, cultivators, garden shredders, scarifiers and log splitters. Visit our website to view our full range of over 2000 different garden machines and attachments.

Visit Website

Category:
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
Greater than 92%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Bought Cobra garden trailer, arrived with burst inner tube. I am yet to receive a replacement 2 weeks on despite being promised one by customer services... Really annoyed as the replacement I have had to buy locally was 20 pounds. The trailer is good thoigh so that is why I am not giving one star... Sort it out guys, school boy error on customer service if you ask me as this could have been a 5 star review despite the burst tube..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Peter

I see you have emailed our sales department, who have been liaising with Cobra over this issue. We received confirmation that an inner tube was on order on 5th September so I am not sure why you haven't received it as yet.

I will investigate further and get back to you.

Kind regards
Nicki
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Peter

Sorry this has taken a while to resolve. We have been liaising with Cobra and are pleased to confirm that £20 has been refunded back to your PayPal account today to reimburse the cost of the inner tube.

Kind regards
Nicki
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Service was excellent but my new lawnmower is having problems and not re-starting when warm/hot. I'll be ringing customer services tomorrow."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"This is not down to Green Reaper as the goods were sent direct from EFCO. When the chainsaw arrived the package was damaged and the oregon bar was missing. I was sent a replacement chain but no bar as they had run out of stock. I told them that it was a new chainsaw so they said they would send a replacement from another chainsaw. Obviously the package had been dropped and the original oregon bar had ripped through the side of the box. Not good packaging."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I wanted to buy a blade set i.e. 2 blades set at right angles for an edge trimmer. I telephoned for advice on whether the blades on offer would fit my device and was told that you sold the blades individually and not in a set. Therefore I purchased 2 items which turned out to be 4 blades. I now have 2 blades which I neither wanted nor needed. Misleading the customer in order to increase your cash flow is not clever"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello

We have checked into this with our supplier and since 2013 the blades have been listed as being sold individually at a given price. Furthermore, the blades have been purchased from our website as such. We thank you for your comments and for bringing this anomaly to our attention. Clearly they are now being despatched in sets. Should you wish to return one set of unused blades, we will gladly give you a refund. Our customer service department will send over a returns form shortly.

Kind regards
Nicki
Posted 2 years ago
"Multi tool came quickly enough but was purchased with a Brush Cutter kit including oil. This still hasn't arrived and no idea when/if it will but obviously haven't used multi tool yet as I have no oil!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Liam

The starter kit is showing on backorder - we are chasing Cobra for a delivery date and will set up a support ticket to keep you up to date.

Apologies for any inconvenience.

Kind regards
Nicki
Posted 2 years ago
"Service from the Green Reaper was excellent, but the experience was spoilt by the poor service from your parts supplier in Wincanton. First, the order was short-filled with a further part having to be sent afterwards, and secondly the order was incorrectly filled, with the wrong part having to be posted back to them and replaced by another, the third parcel received overall. This was simply careless stock-picking/labelling. Speed of service, however, was exemplary."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The paddock cleaner arrived on a lorry with no unloading ramp. A hazardous method was adopted to unload it which resulted in it being dropped from a height of about 18 inches which could have caused more serious injury to me than it did. Had more forethought been used and communication - ie Turing up unannounced safer arrangements coil have been made."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback Rob.

SCH deliver on their own transport to avoid this sort of issue so it is unclear why they did not have the necessary equipment on this occasion. It is also usually their policy to contact our customers direct to pre-arrange delivery. Your comments have been passed on to them.

Thanks again for your business!
Posted 3 years ago
"Order placed on Friday and was told that delivery would be made on the following Monday. As we didn't want the box left outside I decided to stay in and wait but nothing arrived. The same happened on Tuesday so we waited in again on Wednesday when it finally arrived. My husband opened the box and to his dismay there was no battery or battery charger. Confidence in Green Reeper down to 10%."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Susan

Thank you for your feedback. It is very unfortunate that we have all been let down by third parties on this occasion. We sent you email notification at 9:17am on Monday that your order would be out for delivery on Tuesday but our courier failed to achieve the next working day service which was booked. A picking error by our distributor who drop-ships our GreenWorks orders on our behalf was rectified quickly and this missing items sent to you with instructions to leave them safe as you were not going to be at home. We spoke several times to get both issues resolved as quickly as possible for you.

Please be assured that this is not the usual level of service that our customer's receive, with the majority of orders delivered in full the following working day. We are always striving to improve and but occasionally things can go wrong!

Kind regards
Nicki
Posted 3 years ago
The Green Reaper is rated 4.75 based on 752 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support