The Green Reaper Reviews

4.75 Rating 752 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend The Green Reaper

About The Green Reaper: About The Green Reaper

The Green Reaper has been the UK’s favourite online garden machinery store since 2004. We supply only quality products from top brand manufacturers including AL-KO, Hayter, MTD, Lawnflite & Webb. Our huge range includes over 350 different models of lawnmower and more than 80 different garden tractors. In addition we specialise in brushcutters, hedgetrimmers, chainsaws, leaf blowers & vacs, cultivators, garden shredders, scarifiers and log splitters. Visit our website to view our full range of over 2000 different garden machines and attachments.

Visit Website

Category:
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
Greater than 92%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Ordered and received an Agri-Fab trailer which was promptly delivered however, I was disappointed with several scratches damage to the plastic body. It would appear to be the way it is dispatched by the manufacturer. The metalwork and metal axle to be assembled are not secured and therefore seem to damage the body in transit Very didsapointing"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Visit Website
"Ordered a log splitter. Email came back very promptly saying 'on pick in warehouse'. A week later still hadn't heard anything more. Emailed an enquiry and magically got an email saying delivery next day, and a small apology for the delay. Not terribly impressed but it did arrive in the end and is very good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Leaf collector is fairly efficient, but for a large garden the hopper is far too small. In twenty yards it is full. Height adjuster for brushes is very stiff and difficult to set."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Item helped to get the job done"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My husband spent a lot of time trying to get set it up to give an acceptable cut but it does not cut in the centre of the blade and gives the lawn a Mohican look, so we are not really happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The sweeper is good Green Reaper didn't respond to my email and didn't read/act on the note I put on my order - fortunately the Courier company were flexible and accommodating,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John

Thanks for taking time to leave a review. I have checked your order details, and there are no additional notes on your order when it was placed. I have also been through our Sales and Customer Service inboxes and cannot find an email from you with any delivery instructions. I am wondering whether perhaps you replied to an automated order confirmation email which is a do not reply address?

We are happy to hear however that despite this, the courier company achieved a successful delivery.

Kind regards
Nicki MacIntyre
Posted 1 year ago
"It didn't."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The log splitter came as ordered. The problem we had (damage in transit) was owned by The Green Reaper and eventually resolved. However, I did not like their use of the internet instead of e-mails to communicate with me."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Prompt service and delivery, wide scope of relevant products. However the lack of delivery tracking cause serious collection problems and resulted in missing the delivery and incurring substantial extra courier costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The SCH trailer is very good"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Product arrived in good time but had slight damage. I sent email with photo but didn't receive a reply. I phoned and was told that the matter was being dealt with and that I should receive a replacement part within 2 days. It is now 3 days and the part hasn't arrived."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Desapointed not to get a email back as I enquired about returning an item since I ordered two by mistake...bad communication !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there

I am sorry no-one has got back to you on this. A support ticket has been set up with a link to our returns procedure.

Kind regards
Nicki
Posted 2 years ago
"Item listed as in stock. In fact had to wait several days for it to be obtained and then for dispatch. Staff courteous and helpful. Would probably not have bought if available elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Green Reaper is rated 4.75 based on 752 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support