The Green Reaper Reviews

4.75 Rating 754 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend The Green Reaper
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read The Green Reaper Reviews

About The Green Reaper:

The Green Reaper has been the UK’s favourite online garden machinery store since 2004.

We supply only quality products from top brand manufacturers including AL-KO, Cobra, Mitox, MTD, Lawnflite, Webb and Hyundai to name but a few. Our huge range includes over 350 different models of lawnmower and more than 80 different garden tractors. In addition we specialise in brushcutters, hedgetrimmers, chainsaws, leaf blowers & vacs, cultivators, garden shredders, scarifiers and log splitters.

Go Cordless
Passionate about a more environmentally-friendly approach to gardening, we are constantly growing our selection of battery-powered tools to get any task done without the noise, fuss, fumes and cables of petrol or electric models.

Visit our website to view our full range of over 2500 different garden machines and attachments.

Visit Website
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Product as described. Good price and quick delivery. Time will tell if the product (electric mower by EGO) was a good choice.
Posted 2 years ago
As mentioned in my review of the equipment (log splitter), your communications and delivery arrangements were excellent. Pity about the problem with the pedal arms which are preassembled and wobble all over the place during use. The manufacturer needs to be told. Or was this a one-off defect? I'd like to know.
Posted 2 years ago
very good**
Posted 2 years ago
I thought I already had done so.
Posted 2 years ago
Very fast delivery great quality lawnmower.but you need to be a magician to fold the handles because thy don't fold.thy say they do but they Don't.
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased a Greenworks cordless extended reach hedge trimmer. I was kept up to date with the progress of my order and it arrived on the day promised. After a little trouble initially charging the battery I was able to use it that day. It reaches and cuts quite well although it can make your arms ache after a few minutes as there is no harness/strap to help balance.
Posted 2 years ago
I found Green Reaper efficient and prompt when I ordered a hay rake through them recently. Delivery was at the promised time and the product is satisfactory. I would be happy to use them again for an appropriate item of equipment.
Posted 2 years ago
I needed a replacement for an old Makita hedge trimmer, and I was uncertain whether the MITOX multi-tool would be value for money, but so far it's been worked well. I've used the brush cutter and lopping saw and I'm happy with the results. The engine is obviously solidly made, and takes a while to start but I'm hoping that will ease as it's run in. It's early days, but I'm happy with what I bought.
Posted 2 years ago
Quick delivery thank you. A very good quality trailer, easy enough to put together with the well illustrated book that comes with it. My problem with it was the tipping latch was welded slightly out of place. So with much trying and pushing and shoving I resorted to an angle grinder. Ten minutes of careful work and the catch works perfectly. I know I could have contacted the supplier for a replacement but I wanted to use it that day. It should last for years!
Posted 2 years ago
Already given review thanks
Posted 2 years ago
please with it on even ground more difficult to use on uneven ground where horses and chickens have been wheels get stuck in the holes .
Have had to replace cords frequently and they are a bit fiddly to put on.
but on the whole it is a lot easier than a normal strimer
Posted 2 years ago
Placing order was simple and acknowledgement and despatch very prompt. Unfortunately the courier company lost first consignment and therefore ‘next day’ delivery didn’t happen. However Nicki dealt with the matter very efficiently and quickly arranged for a replacement to be sent which arrived safely. Would definitely use Green Reaper again as I believe the delivery of excellent customer service is what distinguishes a good internet based business from the also rans.
Posted 2 years ago
Purchase through Amazon was quick and easy did not have to wait long for delivery of the mower so we are satisfied with the service received thank you
Posted 2 years ago
Received promptly. Looks good. Easy to assemble & charge battery. Not used it yet so can't add anything more!
Posted 2 years ago
The order to delivery went very well as I had expected
Posted 2 years ago
efficient service
Posted 2 years ago
Great choice of equipment at competitive prices. Very prompt delivery. Great buying experience.
Posted 2 years ago
I tried to buy the item from the manufacturer, but there was no option to get the delivery to my postcode. My next choice was yourselves where the delivery was available. Item delivered promptly and correct
Posted 2 years ago
Delivered item in reasonable time
Posted 2 years ago
Very good price, and quick delivery...
Posted 2 years ago
The Green Reaper is rated 4.75 based on 754 reviews